I’m a GSoC’er! :)

Well, the results for Google Summer of Code are out, and I am proud to say that I am finally a GSoC’er 🙂
My project is on implementing interactive tours in Marble. Tours are a set of related places in Marble with supporting media, visited in a defined timeline, which can be played back, and are useful for a range of tasks, like highlighting places of interest for sightseeing, or taking a trip of the highest skyscrapers of the world, or even showing historic events and political changes happening over decades. Even though the Marble library currently supports these use cases but the UI does not reveal all the features yet. My project is about making them possible.

Well, although I am already super-excited about starting off with my project right now, unfortunately my end-semester exams had to come in between all this, so I can’t start with it right away. My exams are going to end on the 5th of May, after which me and my mentors Dennis and Torsten are going to discuss a few organisational stuff in the beginning, and after that, it’s going to be hardcore coding all the way. Thanks to Lydia and all the mentors of KDE for selecting me in this program. I’m sure it’s gonna be a great summer for me ahead! Just can’t wait for it to start! 🙂

Leave a comment